Merry Christmas & Happy New Year to you

給所有關心與愛護我的朋友們:

馬上就是聖誕節與新年了,值此佳節前夕,我欲送上我最誠懇的祝福:

祝福大家早日找到、並行於各自屬於自己的快樂之道

送一首溫柔兼溫馨的聖誕歌給大家,《Merry Christmas, Darling》(特別是給我最親愛的小貓, Merry Christmas, my dearest)

Merry Christmas, Darling
原唱團體:The Carpenters

Greeting cards have all been sent
聖誕卡都寄出去了
The Christmas rush is through
節日準備的忙碌也已經過去
But I still have one wish to make
但我仍有一個願望要許
A special one for you
一個為你而許的特殊願望

Merry Christmas darling
親愛的,祝你聖誕快樂
We’re apart that’s true
我們雖相隔兩地
But I can dream and in my dreams
但我能在我的夢裡夢見
I’m Christmas-ing with you
我與你一起共度聖誕佳節

Holidays are joyful
節日是歡慶的
There’s always something new
總會有一些新鮮事
But every day’s a holiday
但我感到每天都是節慶
When I’m near to you
當我(的心)如此與你接近

The lights on my tree
我的聖誕樹上的閃閃亮光
I wish you could see
好希望你能看見
I wish it every day
我每天都許下這相同的願望

Logs on the fire
點起壁爐裡的柴火
Fill me with desire
滿心充滿願望
To see you and to say
想見到你並說出:
That I wish you Merry Christmas
我願你聖誕快樂
Happy New Year, too
並祝新年快樂
I’ve just one wish
我只有一個心願
On this Christmas Eve
值此聖誕夜之際
I wish I were with you
我好希望我能與你一起共度佳節

Merry Christmas, Darling

發表迴響

